Lost Mode allows you to lock down a device from being used and starts tracking the device until it is disabled within Jamf Now.
Important: In order to use Lost Mode your iOS device needs to be on iOS 9.3 and Supervised with Apple Configurator 2 or Apple's Device Enrollment Program. You can read more about Supervision here.
How to Enable Lost Mode:
1. Login to your Jamf Now account and click on the device you would like to put into Lost Mode on the Devices page.
2. On the device page, click on the grey more [...] button to display the dropdown menu.
3. Click on Enable Lost Mode.
4. A form will pop up on the screen for you to input a message, phone number, and footnote. After filling out your message, click Enable.
5. Your iOS device will now display a message like this.
The device will now stay in this mode until disabled within Jamf Now.
How to Disable Lost Mode:
1. Click on the device in the devices page.
2. Click on the grey more[...] button across the top.
3. Click on disable lost mode.
The next time the device connects to a known network, it will disable Lost Mode. It will also leave a message for the user letting them know the device was in Lost Mode and was being tracked by your Jamf Now account.